When you install TeamHub on a team or personal account we request permission to the following resources
This allows us to identify the team or personal account you wish to install TeamHub on.
We access these resources to show what issue each of your teammates are working on and to allow them to get notified, view and respond to discussions directly from TeamHub.
To enable the realtime sharing of a teammate's working copy changes, TeamHub needs to access the code.
We maintain patch files for each teammate's changes in our database; these files only contain the differences between the teammate's working copy version of a file and the latest repository version, we do not store complete copies of your source files.
Once a teammate pushes their changes the patch file is permanently deleted from our database.
We use this to ensure only teammates that have access to a repository on Bitbucket are able to view another teammate's working copy of that repository.
See Access Control in the section below for more on how this works.
To ensure all users can only access the relevant data, we maintain strict access control. Users can only see a fellow teammate’s data for the repositories they share access to. In addition, users with only read access to a repository are not visible to their fellow teammates.
Access is synchronized with your Bitbucket member privileges; removing a member's access to a repository or team on Teamhub removes their access on TeamHub
To completely remove all data we hold about your team, including repository and working copy data, simply uninstall TeamHub from your Bitbucket team or personal account.
Individual users' data may persist if they also belong to other teams, otherwise they can delete this data by revoking TeamHub's authorization on their personal Bitbucket accounts.
When you authorize TeamHub on your personal Bitbucket account we request permission to the following resources
This allows us to identify you to sign you into TeamHub with your personal Bitbucket account. You will need to complete this step on each device or IDE you wish to access TeamHub from.
To delete your account on TeamHub, simply revoke TeamHub's authorization on your personal Bitbucket account.
Data related to you may persist if you belong to teams that still have the TeamHub app installed on their Bitbucket account; this does not include contact information.